Information

Cruise Shipping Information

Cruise Shipping Information

Welcome to Melbourne!

Introduction 

Our world-famous city is known as the cultural capital of Australia – featuring world-class sporting events, international fashion, amazing food and wine, not to mention unbeatable coffee; we are proud to be able to guide you through the best Melbourne has to offer.

If you’ve come to shop, you’ll be thrilled to know Melbourne has a number of world-class shopping precincts, all within the central business district.

You can hop on / hop off the bus any of the stops shown in your brochure. If there is any information you can’t find on your brochure, please ask one of our friendly staff.

On tour we’ll not only be pointing out sites as we pass by them, but also giving you information about the history of Melbourne and how it came to be, and interesting facts about Australia and our culture.

Melbourne is a city of constant discovery where fashion, food, sport and entertainment, shopping, heritage, the arts and good living all come together to creative a lifestyle envied by many around the world.

Station Pier 

Once you arrive in Melbourne City Sightseeing will be at the pier to welcome you. Our staff will be located inside the International Cruise terminal. Our staff will be dressed in red and ready to help you plan and make the most of your time in Melbourne.

Getting on the Buses

City Sightseeing Melbourne's double decker buses are unfortunately too height to fit under the buildings on Station Pier. But don't stress as we have our own parking bay's located just outside of Station Pier located next to the 109 Tram on Waterfront Place.

Getting Around 

From Station Pier our drivers will take you on an express trip into the heart of the Melbourne CBD to our main stop Federation Square. At this stop you may choose to remain on the bus as it will be stopping to collect additional passengers who wish to join us. Or you can choose to hop off the bus and take in the sights and sounds and the free WiFi of Federation Square. Of course you can come back and hop on another tour. Once you are out and about on our City tour you can hop on and off at any stops that you would like to see. There will be another bus along in 40 minutes.

Things to see and do! 

Having only a short amount of time in Melbourne getting the most out of your time is what we want you to do. We do suggest for the Melbourne Experience you visit.

City Tour

  • Stop 3 Eureka Tower for full 360 degree views of Melbourne
  • Stop 6 Melbourne Star observation wheel. One of 4 Giant observation wheels in the World And see fantastic views of Melbourne and the surrounds.
  • Stop 8 Queen Victoria Market. For the bargain hunters, Souvenir hunters or the foodie this open air market is one to visit! but please note it is closed on Monday's and Wednesday's.
  • Stop 9 Melbourne Zoo. Visit our zoo and get upclose to the many spices of animals that they have there. 
  • Stop 10 Lygon Street. Visit the Italian heart of Melbourne and enjoy great food and coffee.
  • Stop 15 Sports Precinct, Visit the might Melbourne Cricket Ground, take a tour of the ground or the National Sports Museum. Also located nearby is Rod Laver arena home to the Australian Open Tennis

Running to Station Pier 

This is the simple part. After touring our city and Hoping On and off at the various locations you can see, all you have to do is make your way back to Stop 1 Federation Square and catch our St Kilda tour from there. This wonderful tour will take your on a 1 hour scenic tour of South Melbourne and the beautiful beach side suburb of St Kilda before taking a nice beach side trip along St Kilda and Sth Melbourne Beaches.

Please confirm return times back to station pier with our staff at the ticket desk or with any of our staff.

When will we be at Station Pier?

The lists below indicate when we will be at Station Pier. We will have staff located inside the international Cruise terminal from 8am until approx 11:30am. Ships marked with a Twe might not be at Station Pier but please contact us to confirm. 

Tue 27 Oct Noordam   Sun 3 Jan Golden Princess (T)
Fri 30 Oct Golden Princess (T)   Tue 5 Jan Diamond Princess
Mon 2 Nov Carnival Spirit   Thu 7 Jan Pacific Jewel
Mon 2 Nov Pacific Pearl   Thu 7 Jan Celebrity Solstice
Mon 2 Nov Pacific Jewel   Fri 8 Jan Pacific Jewel (T)
Tue 3 Nov Pacific Dawn   Sun 10 Jan Golden Princess (T)
Tue 10 Nov Radiance of the Seas   Mon 11 Jan Pacific Jewel (T)
Tue 10 Nov Costa Luminosa   Tue 12 Jan Pacific Eden
Thu 12 Nov Golden Princess (T)   Wed 13 Jan Pacific Eden
Fri 13 Nov Diamond Princess   Mon 18 Jan Azamara Quest
Wed 18 Nov Volendam   Thu 21 Jan Pacific Pearl
Thu 19 Nov Explorer of the Seas   Sat 23 Jan Golden Princess (T)
Fri 20 Nov Noordam   Sun 24 Jan Pacific Jewel (T)
Mon 23 Nov Pacific Eden   Thu 28 Jan Pacific Jewel (T)
Wed 25 Nov Golden Princess (T)   Sat 30 Jan Pacific Venus
Mon 30 Nov Voyager of the Seas   Sat 30 Jan Pacific Eden
Sat 5 Dec Superstar Virgo (T)   Sun 31 Jan Celebrity Solstice
Sun 6 Dec Celebrity Solstice   Mon 1 Feb Noordam
Tue 8 Dec Golden Princess (T)   Tue 2 Feb Pacific Jewel (T)
Thu 10 Dec Pacific Jewel (T)   Thu 4 Feb Celebrity Solstice
Sun 13 Dec Pacific Jewel (T)   Fri 5 Feb Golden Princess (T)
Thu 17 Dec Pacific Jewel (T)   Sat 6 Feb Pacific Eden
Mon 21 Dec Golden Princess (T)   Mon 8 Feb Amsterdam
Tue 29 Dec Pacific Jewel (T)   Mon 8 Feb Europa
      Tue 9 Feb Seabourne Odyssey
      Wed 10 Feb Golden Princess
      Thu 11 Feb Golden Princess (T)
      Sat 13 Feb Pacific Jewel (T)
      Tue 16 Feb Pacific Eden (T)
      Wed 17 Feb Albatros
      Thu 18 Feb Queen Elizabeth
      Thu 18 Feb Diamond Princess
      Fri 19 Feb Pacific Eden (T)
      Mon 22 Feb Pacific Eden (T)
      Tue 23 Feb Radiance of the Seas
      Tue 23 Feb Noordam
      Wed 24 Feb Golden Princess (T)
      Thu 25 Feb Marina
      Fri 26 Feb Marina
      Fri 26 Feb Celebrity Solstice
      Mon 29 Feb Noordam
      Fri 4 Mar Pacific Eden (T)
      Sat 5 Mar Radiance of the Seas
      Sun 6 Mar Queen Victoria (T)
      Sun 6 Mar Pacific Jewel
      Mon 7 Mar Pacific Eden (T)
      Tue 8 Mar Golden Princess (T)
      Fri 11 Mar Pacific Eden (T)
      Mon 14 Mar Diamond Princess
      Tue 15 Mar Pacific Eden (T)
      Fri 18 Mar Diamond Princess
      Sat 19 Mar Pacific Eden (T)
      Tue 22 Mar Golden Princess (T)
      Wed 23 Mar Noordam
      Fri 25 Mar Diamond Princess
      Wed 30 Mar Radiance of the Seas
      Wed 30 Mar Pacific Eden
      Sat 2 Apr Dawn Princess
      Mon 4 Apr Golden Princess (T)
      Tue 17 May Sea Princess